VW Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi, this is my first thread... and also I'm new to the VW life so my question might sound a little "laughable" to the people that know a lot of VW..

well my questions is: does 1992 Jetta GLI coilovers fit a Jetta GLS 1997??

and does anyone know where i can find a cheap kit of lowering coilover for a Jetta GLS 1997?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
Registered
151 Posts
if you are looking at racelands you can throw in RSK's to the conversation. im running those, they are cheap but no complaints so far. on par with racelands from what ive encountered. I think the raceland ultimos might go lower but honestly mine arent even down all the way and i can go any lower without notching frames and all. low enough though to notice significantly better handling. less understeer too since the front doesnt lift up as much on acceleration. had them on since the summer and ive driven a lot on them.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
if you are looking at racelands you can throw in RSK's to the conversation. im running those, they are cheap but no complaints so far. on par with racelands from what ive encountered. I think the raceland ultimos might go lower but honestly mine arent even down all the way and i can go any lower without notching frames and all. low enough though to notice significantly better handling. less understeer too since the front doesnt lift up as much on acceleration. had them on since the summer and ive driven a lot on them.
Cool ill consider them too..But they fit just like stock ones or i migh have to buy something elso when installing them?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Ok so I end up buying the rsk coilovers..
RSK Street coilover Kit VW MK2 MK3 Golf Jetta | eBay
the red ones not the yellow. ..
yes they are cheap but I don't race, don't go to the track or anything related to it. I just wanted to low the car a little..