VW Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
wasssup.....Like i said before i am new to the Jetta world, but i have a question >> I just got a 2000 Jetta GL, Black Interior etc....well i have been looking at pics of other jettas interiors and comparing them to mine..... well did some models come without the middle armrest??.....or is mine missing??....and if it didn't come with one, could i purchase 1 from another model and install it?.....PEACE

·
Registered
3,450 Posts
Who in their right mind would take out the arm rest? So I'm with Brett on that one. Look in between your seat. There will be a little button on top of the armrest. you have to press it in, then push it forward.

Sometimes I put it all the way down and pretend I am a Jet not a Jetta, but usually I put it between the seats. Also have 3 English - Japanese Language Tapes in there. LOL Thought I'd throw it in there.

·
Registered
3,450 Posts
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by RafCarre12:
GL = no armrest
GLS (and others) = armrest
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

REALLY? You can't be serious VW would skimp out on the armrest? LOL that's too funny. HAHAA.

·
Premium Member
3,219 Posts
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by TF242:
REALLY? You can't be serious VW would skimp out on the armrest? LOL that's too funny. HAHAA.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I think a lady at work has an 02 GL w/1.8T with NO armrest!

·
Premium Member
7,420 Posts
I find that REALLY strange that yours doesn't have any armrest at all... You sure it's not just up between the seats? I know that seems like stating the obvioius...but I don't know...

·
Registered
3,450 Posts
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by boostedbora:
I hate my armrest. I never use it.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>