VW Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
First post here though i've checked out the forum at times before.....

A little background leading to my question.
Owned a toyota sequoia until a little over a year ago it was totaled. Ive had suv's or a truck for a long time I wanted to go back to a car for a change of pace and something good on gas.
I was really looking at infinity's then found a 2013 vw cc sport and I liked it...etc etc bought car and soon after started having troubles....
The oil pressure warning light is a separate issue at this point my main issue is the ecs light and all that....limp mode, running rough, bucking.....intermittently.

Ive changed spark plugs many times while trying to figure out. I ran codes at autozone but they're not exactly a black and white solution.
Ive also changed maf sensore, pcv valve, both fuel pumps and fuel control module.

Im not an A mechanic though I learn and do what I need to over the years, even gone as far as doing a timing belt years ago in my younger days.

The reason im trying to do myself and was hesitant to take anywhere is I havent worked in almost a year and a half and dont have the money...about to go on disability if that paints a picture, so I could use some help from the great forum here. I actually want to sell the car because I want to go back to a 4wd suv, probably a pathfinder but I cant / wont sell the car in condition its in and im not one to fleece anyone so i need to resolve.

Had it to mechanic few days ago...codes before and after clearing come up with the manifold position sensor, which after researching im well aware of and looks like exactly my issue so im gonna replace the manifold. Mechanic says its a 1000+ job but he doesnt want to do it he actually said to junk the car...and this is a foreign bmw expert...

Here's the question: im gonna replace manifold myself. It doesnt look like anything too crazy that I cant handle.