VW Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off, i would like to say i am new to VW's. I am personally a American Muscle type of guy but my g/f just got a cabby and loves it. She wants upgrade it and start off with suspension and Exterior.

Questions:
1) Does anyone make a projector headlight for the 97 Cabrio?
2) What suspension pieces does everyone here recommend amd where can i get them? I wanna go all out on the suspension.
3) Is the cabrio a decent car for suspension work? IE Is it well balanced?
4) Last. How hard is the 1.8T swap... and would it be worth it? It is really slow... (84k) and i eventually wanna get a power adder or do the swap.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
and whats the difference between a golf and Cabrio? Is it safe to say if i find stuff for a golf, it will fit on the cabby? thanks for all ur help!

·
Registered
194 Posts
The main difference between a golf and a cabrio would be the convertible top. Now I don't know exactly how compatible golf and cabrio parts are with eachother, but I can tell you that golfs have an excellent selection of suspension parts available. I like to go all out with my suspension and it seems like you do too. Try these performance autotech nopi and welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
awesome site! got some sway bars uppe strut braces. But for the golf.... Will they fit the Cabrio guys? I know the rear strut bar prob won't fit cuz its a convert but always worth a try

·
Registered
27 Posts