VW Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello everyone out there...well i got my 98 Jetta like 2 months ago and i have really been wanting to do some fun thing to it and start street racing but i'm very new to this stuff and all my friends drive WRX's and Civic's and they don't know anything about VW so i need some help...and i was wondering if a couple of people would like to help me out on the parts and all that stuff, that would be great!! thanks guys!!

·
Registered
1,069 Posts
that is too funny! just post what you would like to know about and i am sure people would love to help.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sweet thanks ok so here is what i'm thinking but if i say something wrong...get over it!! Just kidding! ok so i want to put intake and chip and then cat back exhaust and new shocks and springs. my jetta is only a 2 liter and it's not as fast as my 1989 golf which was so much fun to drive! anyways that's besides the fact but i'm really not sure on how many hp i want yet i haven't really givin it any thought. but i also want to do my front end w/ the golf hood and lights...so ya what do you guys think??

·
Registered
1,069 Posts
sounds like a good plan... dont expect to get too much from the 2.o unless you want to go forced induction.... i have around 2g's in to the bottom of the engine and it is still slug like! but the tubro should as emeral says KICK IT UP A NOTCH! BAM!

·
Registered
830 Posts
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by RafCarre12:

Well, you've found the right place! (thats Harry [oldskoolgti] in the pic; he is dreamy)
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

ROFL, you crack me up Raf