VW Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am new to vwforum, i have a 03 GLS Golf. I installed an amp in my car awhile back but i had the remote turn on thing tested and it wasnt getting the full 12 volts to turn the amp on. so right now my amp isnt on at all.

I had it spliced into the remote turn on for the stock amp in the trunk, the tech guy said i should re-wire the remote turn on wire to the hook up off of the headunit or the ignition. My only problem is i dont know how to do that. Can anyone point me to a tutorial or something of the sort that can show me how to do this. Thanks.

·
Registered
777 Posts
its easier to runa whole new wire from the battery and put a switch somewhere so you can turn your amp on and off, it helps on long trips when your amp gets hot, either way id do it for you if you where local...

·
Registered
291 Posts