VW Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I found a 95 gti vr6 with 121,000 miles on it. Black of coarse but it needs a paint job, they buffed the paint to the metal on the hood and roof in a couple spots. The paints really the only thing wronge with it. the guys wants 5,300 for it, how much do you guys think I should offer him and could you tell me anything to look for on GTI's or VR6's that I might be overlooking and how long are there engines ussually good for. I'm movein up, from a 4cyl Jetta to 6 so im new at this. Thanks alot!!
btw, its not glx

·
Registered
3,465 Posts
sounds like an okay deal. i would much rather save my money and get a better gti! but as josh said as long as it runs smooth and maintenance was done to it properly then you should be fine.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
One thing i forgot to add, i have a feeling the guy had NOS in it but I havent looked at the engine yet so I dont know and that is the best price I have found for a GTI VR6 since I started lookin afterr my accident (oct 17) but maby Im lookin in the wronge places. Does anybody know where I could find a decend black one for around 5k?

G

·
0 Posts
sounds good see if it was maintained...also the price is a lil high see if u can offer him like 4500 see what he says...should be able too

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thats another thing I forgot to ask, Wheres a good place to go for a paint job, and how much should i spend on one?

·
Premium Member
7,420 Posts
I really think you could get a little bit better price than that, especially if it needs paint. Any body work does not come cheap.

·
Registered
7,718 Posts
if you think the guy had nos in it, I would pass on that one. keep looking at autotrader.com for a good deal. ebaymotors also has stuff too.

·
Registered
499 Posts