VW Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well if you have read any of my post, you should remember me saying i get my jetta IV when i graduated this spring, however my current car is being such a pain and constantly messing up, my parents decided to go ahead and get my new car. so this weekend i test drive some VW's. i cant wait.
any advice from vw veterens? anything i should know? anything is helpful and appreciated!

·
Registered
2,512 Posts
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by RafCarre12:
The really nice thing is that you have plenty to choose from. I'd suggest dealing with the engine first. To boil it down for you... VR6 nicest straight out of the box, 1.8T most tunability/potential, TDI best fuel economy. Then... test drive, test drive, test drive. Back to back test drives work best. OH, and try not to smile TOO big the first time you slam on the gas
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

From what I've read the 1.8T has more potential for the money but the VR6 has more potential in the end but you have to spend more cash to get there.

·
Registered
3,450 Posts
I think I've seen a 270 HP MK4 Jetta VR6 (red one) from New Dimensions in the European Car Magazine.

EDIT: It was supercharged.

[ August 19, 2003: Message edited by: TF242 ]

·
Registered
2,512 Posts
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by TF242:
I think I've seen a 270 HP MK4 Jetta VR6 (red one) from New Dimensions in the European Car Magazine.

EDIT: It was supercharged.

[ August 19, 2003: Message edited by: TF242 ]
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

A guy I know from VT had a type III VR6 with about 350hp (280hp at the wheels). No supercharger. No turbo. But many other modifications.

·
Registered
3,658 Posts
WEll what where you looking at? What engine? 1.8t? 2.0 VR6? also what car? This will help a little bit
jon

·
Premium Member
3,219 Posts