VW Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm pretty new to the vw world but have been tuning forever i'm looking for a complete turbo kit for a 2000 gti vr6. I found Eip tunings kit but I hear bad things about there service has any one else delt with them before or know anybody with a good kit.also if anybody knows any websites for parts or services for my car, that would be really appreiciated

·
Premium Member
7,420 Posts
APTuning in PA. They sell ATP kits for the VR6. I know their stage 1 yields 250 WHP and costs $3100 complete. Not sure about stage 2, 3, etc... I am thinking about trying to get the money for a stage 1 this summer.

Where in CT are you, go to school at Quinnipiac.

·
Registered
8,124 Posts
ATP kits are NOT complete turbo kits. You will need to purchase aditional parts to get the kit to run properly. EIP has been known for its bad customer service but they have stepped up to the plate and lately alot of stories are about how they have done a 180 and have good customer service. I have no personal expiernce with them tho. Your best but for a "complete" kit would be take it to a performance shop and have them build one. Far as I know, there are no "Complete" turbo kits for the vr6. Are you inclined enough to install your own turbo kit or will you have the work done at a shop?

Welcome to VWF, You will love it here.

·
Registered
2,512 Posts
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Straz85:
APTuning in PA. They sell ATP kits for the VR6. I know their stage 1 yields 250 WHP and costs $3100 complete. Not sure about stage 2, 3, etc... I am thinking about trying to get the money for a stage 1 this summer.

Where in CT are you, go to school at Quinnipiac.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

The ATP stage I is 250whp? I'll have to edit my post in the resources section - whoops!

·
Registered
177 Posts