VW Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I have been rocking the ABT grille on my black GTI for about 6 months now. Don't get me wrong, I love the grille, but as the spring comes in I am looking for a change. I am considering going back to the stock grille and sticking a little turbo badge on it. It is refreshing and OEM, while ABT is also very sweet. I am deadlocked between the two. Please tell me which you like on a black gti. Here they are:

option 1:

option 2:

·
Registered
433 Posts
i would say the oem with the turbo badge, that looks sweet!

·
Registered
1,638 Posts
thats a really tough choice, but a pluss about the stock one is you can sell the other one and get some eyelids with the left over cash

·
Premium Member
7,420 Posts
arjun, I have 2 questions for you...

1. As yo ucan see from my sig, I have an MKIV GTI, and I have a broken grill. I was wondering if you would be interested in selling whichever grill you decide not to use? Let me know in a post or send me a private message.

2. I noticed the MA plates, where in MA are you from? I am from Beverly and soon I will be moving to the Worcester area.

Thanks!

·
Registered
174 Posts
I see your dilemma, both look sweet, but I'm leaning towards the OEM grille with the Turbo badge.

·
Registered
380 Posts
my pick would be the OEM but painting the VW sign black since ur Gti is black. And then Stick the turbo bagde on. ARGGHHHH SWEETT.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks very much for the replies, guys. As for the front vw badge, I have a black one lying around so I could do the black badge. My only fear is that it might clash against the hatch, where I have the three stock chrome badges. Dunno. Thats an easy switch though, and I will keep it in mind. I love both grilles, but right now I am really into the stock grille with the turbo badge. Hopefully Ill have it on the car soon.

·
Registered
413 Posts